Westney Ladies Bible Studies


WW


At Westney we love to study God's Word and desire to know more about
God and His Son Jesus Christ as revealed in the Bible.

Summer Studies

 

Many of you have indicated a desire to stay connected and stay in God’s word over the summer!  Here are several opportunities and suggestions for you, some are being organized by someone at Westney, some are independent options that you can do on your own.  Please contact the person listed directly to find out more about group options, have a wonderful summer!

  

 Also watch for details on a summer connection event! www.westney.ca, Westney Women on Facebook and Instagram, or the church bulletin!

 

 

 

1.      “Missing Pieces” by Jennifer Rothschild

 

Facilitated by Cheryl Rendle, hosted by Karen Huntington

 

Contact: cheryl.rendle@gmail.com

 

Video series with workbook

 

Starts May 21, evenings

 

More info: https://www.lifeway.com/en/product-family/missing-pieces

 

 

 

2.      “In His Image” by Jen Wilkin

 

Facilitated by Ana Medina Olano

 

Contact: ana@olano.ca

 

Book discussion, books can be purchased on Amazon

 

Starts June 4, mornings

 

Children welcome

 

 

 

3.      Young Moms Accountability & Playgroup

 

Facilitated by Liz Shuttleworth

 

Weekly meet-ups & playdates to help moms of young children connect, pray and pursue Biblical motherhood

 

Contact: aeshuttleworth@hotmail.com

 

 

 

4.      “Be a Berean” Group (ongoing)

 

Facilitated by Mark & Irene Hansen

 

Discussion & accountability, daily Bible reading plan, currently working through the New Testament

 

Meets Tuesdays @ 7 pm at the church, on-line option also available

 

Contact: irene.hansen@sympatico.ca

 

 

 

5.      Women’s Prayer Group

 

Fridays @ 10 am in the church library

 

Contact: Elisa@westney.ca  (*Check with Elisa as schedule may change over the summer)

 

 

 

6.      “Finding I Am” by Lysa Terkheurst

 

Online study, LifeWay Women blog

 

Register here: https://onlinestudy.smallgroup.com/v/FindingIAMOBS

 

 

 

7.      Jen Wilkin’s Podcast

 

Numerous podcasts that include homework, such as an 11 session study of Exodus, also a good one called “Growing in God’s Word as a Mom of Little Ones”

 

More info:  https://jenwilkin.podbean.com/

 

 

 

8.      Find an accountability partner and work your way through a book of the Bible together!

 

 


Contact Wendy@westney.ca or Meredith@westney.ca for details
 

We have lots of other Bible Studies for men and mixed groups.  
Click here for more Bible studies